REDUCED MOTiON

December 20, 2023

Everyone is talking about how 2.2 is out now, but the real thing people should be talking about is how I just dropped a really rushed reduced motion mode on this site.
Currently, only the homepage is optimized, but if you visit this site with reduced motion enabled on your device, most of the transitions, animations, and effects will be disabled. I am still working on some small changes, for example, user buttons just display as regular links, but I want them to display instead as static, non-animated images. Also, some transitions still play, like the macOS style magnifier effect when you hover over the navbar.
Overall, this is still a good start, and I'm hoping that in the near future this mode will become more fleshed out (probably not, because I am lazy).
Also, the interests/media page has a new look, and I am working on adding more glow effects throughout the site. There is also a little pet thingy on the homepage, don't know what that's all about.
Anyways, if you excuse me, I have to get back to playing VVVVVV on the Nintendo 3DS.