THE NEW NEW

January 9, 2024

I showed this website to one of my classes, and listened carefully to what they said. Here are some highlights of what they said:

So I want to take this feedback into consideration when updating the site. I also found that most people started with the widgets first and then moved onto the body of the page. I may try deemphasizing the widgets, but who knows.
Anyways, I am going through a new era of design now, kinda. You may of noticed that I added subtle blur effects behind some elements on the homepage and increased padding. Yep, I'm doing that. I also added a sticky navbar that appears when you start scrolling. Currently it doesn't really do much, although it does have a scroll to top button, but you can't really tell that. I'm kind of proud of how the bar looks, I just don't know what to put on it quite yet.
Anyways, this concludes this yap. Happy new year, and make sure to give us a 5 star review on Yelp.